Midlothian trio in New Year’s Honours

BEM - Mrs Alison Margaret Purkins
BEM - Mrs Alison Margaret Purkins

Three people from Midlothian have been named in the 2015 New Year’s Honours list.

They are:

OBE – Professor Elisabeth Ann Innes, Principal Scientist and Director of Communications, Moredun Research Institute. For services to scientific research and communication.

MBE - Andrew Lorrain Smith, from Gorebridge, formerly Justice of the Peace. For public service in Lothian and Borders.

BEM - Mrs Alison Margaret Purkins, Guide Leader from Roslin, for services to Guiding.

See the full list of honours

Send your messages of congratulations by leaving a comment below or emailing us