Midlothian Scottish Parliament election candidates revealed

The candidates for the two Midlothian wards in the upcoming Scottish Parliament elections have been announced.

Friday, 2nd April 2021, 7:00 am
Stock ballot box image

Registered Midlothian voters will choose their preferred candidate for either Midlothian North and Musselburgh or Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale, depending upon where they live, when the election takes place on May 6.

The candidates for the Midlothian North ward are: Colin Beattie (SNP), Stephen Curran (Lab), Charles Christopher Dundas (Lib Dems) and Iain Whyte (Con).

While, the Midlothian South candidates are: Dominic Ashmole (Green), Michael James Banks (Vanguard Party), Christine Grahame (SNP), Shona Haslam (Con), AC May (Lib Dems) and Katherine Sangster (Lab).