Dalkeith Thistle’s top players honoured

Dalkeith Thistle held their Player of The Year dance on June 2 in Dalkeith Miners Club.

In celebration of the Jags winning the league, three special guests – Hibs legends Keith Wright and Mickey Weir, plus Stuart McKay, the last Thistle captain to lift the trophy in 1990 – presented league medals and awards. Players’ Player of the Year was David Morris and the committee’s Player of the Year was captain Michael Linton.

A special award went to manager Willie Pearson for seven years’ loyal service to the club.

John Burnett of main sponsor International Waste Management and award-winning restaurateur Matin Khan of Itihaas were there to see the fruits of their sponsorship. The club thanks all sponsors who helped make the league victory possible.