Lasswade’s Coby is coach of the year

editorial image

In a perfect end to an incredible season for Lasswade RFC, Dave Cockburn has been named ‘coach of the year’ at the Scottish Rugby Club awards.

Nicknamed ‘Coby’, Dave scooped the silverwear after the side won the National Shield for the second year in a row and moved into Premier Three, having been promoted four times in five seasons.

The annual ceremony and gala dinner was held at Murrayfield Stadium on Friday. For full story, see this week’s Advertiser.